Categories
Cera

Leave – 06

“Well, there are two settlements close to Owl’s Keep. One, a large kingdom, Damula. You have little hope of persuading them to join your cause in your condition. The other, a smaller kingdom, bigger than Owl’s Keep, Redcrest. Known for its dark reddish soil. They might be a bit more willing to join your cause, considering their history…” Kimura sighed. “I’m guessing you do not know of it. Their settlement was ravaged 3 times by Dark Forces. It was a massacre. Some say the soil is tainted by the blood of the innocents, which is what makes their red color.” I shuddered, 3 attacks and they were still standing. They sound like tough people, best I go to them, considering they are the more willing of the two options. “Do you have a map or a guide to take me to Redcrest?” I requested. “I do have a map, hopefully it’ll come to use. It’s slightly outdated, but I doubt it’s too different from the land’s current state…” “Do you have any connections with Redcrest?” “We do, we have trade connections with them. We are on very friendly terms and so, I’d suggest you go there instead of Damula.”

I had packed my bags, got hold of the map, and gotten ready. I expressed my gratitude to Kimura and took my leave.

Forging a bond with Owl’s Keep. (5, 6 / 7) Strong hit. +2 momentum. Forging a Bond with Kimura himself too. (2, 6 / 8) Strong hit. +2 Momentum.

Undertake a Journey (troublesome) (3, 10 / 8) Weak hit. -1 supply (3) Marked progress. Waypoint.

My journey continues onwards. Soon in the horizon I see the ruins of an ancient monument. I had learned about this as a child in Summersong. Daveza. A monument build by giants, toppled by age. Not too important for my quest but it’s a history’s greatest achievements in architecture. The Giant clan that built died long ago. Not even their ashes remain.

Leave a comment